REGINA RISING appearances & more

MEGHAN ORY

This beauty was introduced to the world April 25, 2017. Like RED’S UNTOLD TALE, it’s a tie-in novel to ABC-TV’s hit fairytale drama, Once Upon a Time. REGINA RISING gives readers a glimpse into the Evil Queen (from the fairytale Snow White)’s teenage years.

I am over the moon about all the wonderful feedback I’ve received and lively discussions it has created so far. Thank you to those of you who’ve bought it or borrowed it from your library, and big hugs to those who’ve gone the extra mile to leave a review, give #ReginaRising a social media shout-out, or recommend it to your friends.  I’m also grateful to all the bookstores that have given it extra love. Thank you all, from the bottom of my heart.

If you want to get a signed copy or meet me in person, here are a few upcoming events where that can happen. There will be more, so follow this blog or my Twitter @wendytoliver to be in the loop. Also, if you want me to come to your school, library, conference, bookstore, book club, or other event, don’t hesitate to ask! Now, without further ado, here is my current schedule:

  1. On June 3 at 7pm, I will be at The King’s English, 1511 South 1500 East, Salt Lake City, Utah. As an added bonus, the famous author of LAST DESCENDANTS (ASSASSIN’S CREED series), ICEFALL, and THE CLOCKWORK THREE (to name a few) and all-around awesome guy Matthew Kirby will be there with me! It’s guaranteed to be a blast!
  2. On July 29 from 1-3pm, I’ll be at the Barnes & Noble at 1780 Woodland Park Drive in Layton, Utah for its exciting Get Pop Cultured party! Though it’s still in its planning stages, it promises to be a great time celebrating super heroes, TV, movies, music–you name it! I can’t wait!
  3. On Sept. 9 from 6:30-10:30pm I’ll be at Tables of Content on the Utah State University campus. It’s a fundraiser by the Logan Family Center, and participants get to meet and eat dinner with some pretty dang cool authors. If this is something you’re interested in attending, click HERE for more information. This will be my first time to participate, and I’m deeply honored to have been invited.
  4. September 21-23 marks the return of the Salt Lake Comic Con. I’ve been invited to come, but won’t know when I’ll be signing or which panels I’ll be sitting on until closer to that time. If you haven’t been to Salt Lake Comic Con or FanX yet, you owe it to yourself to go!

If you have any questions, whether about the appearances or REGINA RISING in general, please leave it in the comments and I will answer.

Thanks for reading! xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

