New York Comic Con, here I come!

Salt Lake Comic Con 2015 was a fantastic experience, and I want to thank everybody who came to the panels and got a copy(or two or three) of my latest book, ONCE UPON A TIME: RED’S UNTOLD TALE. I loved mingling with friends, meeting new people, seeing all the amazing cosplay, and seeing two stars from OUAT: the gorgeous Kristin Bauer van Straten (Maleficent) and the handsome Christopher Gorham (Wizard of Oz)–whom I got to talk to for a minute or two.

Salt Lake Comic Con 2015

Salt Lake Comic Con 2015

While my head was still spinning from a mega Salt Lake Comic Con hangover, my lovely publicist at Disney began arranging for me to go to New York Comic Con, which is October 8-11 at the Javits Center. I’ll be signing Friday, October 9, at 6:00pm. And get this! For those of you who are going to NYCC and are OUAT fans, you can go to the “Once Upon a Time: An Evening with the Dark Swan” screening and panel starring the show’s creators and executive producers, Edward Kitsis and Adam Horowitz, along with actress Jennifer Morrison, who of course plays Emma Swan. Their panel starts at 4:30, so you’ll have time to attend it and then come get your copy of RED’S UNTOLD TALE signed by me! For the most up-to-date info, please follow me on Twitter. And while you’re at it, I highly recommend following @OnceUponAFan if you don’t already.

It will be a whirlwind trip to the Big Apple, because the very next day, Saturday, October 10, I’ll be at the Utah Authors Fair, presented by Hastings Entertainment. It will be held 10am-4pm at the Courtyard Marriott in Ogden, Utah. There will be about 40 local authors there, so you won’t want to miss it! I pre-signed some books for those who will be there in the morning, but I will be there in the early afternoon, caffeinated and ready to go!

Author_Filmstrips_WendyToliver

Have a wonderful day, and thanks for stopping by my blog!

2 thoughts on “New York Comic Con, here I come!

Leave a Reply

